RAD on the 1960s

My Favorite Decade

Although I was not alive in the 1960s, I feel a strong connection with that era.  The architecture, music, fashion, cinema and the overall aesthetic of that period of time has intrigued me since I was a child.

I attribute much of my design style to the 60s, my love of geometric shapes, hard lines and use of color.  It was such a revolutionary time from furniture design to the way women styled their hair.  Bold and chic.

My love affair with the 60s is something that I imagine will always stay with me and continue to inspire my artwork.

RAD's Rat Pack by RAD Robert A. Delgadillo©All Rights Reserved.

RAD’s Rat Pack by RAD Robert A. Delgadillo©All Rights Reserved.

Audrey Hepburn_Holly Darling by RAD Robert A. Delgadillo.©RAD.All Rights Reserved.

Audrey Hepburn_Holly Darling by RAD Robert A. Delgadillo.©RAD.All Rights Reserved.

Viva Las Vegas by RAD Robert A. Delgadillo.©RAD.All Rights Reserved.

Viva Las Vegas by RAD Robert A. Delgadillo.©RAD.All Rights Reserved.

Dolls Dolls Dolls by Robert A. Delgadillo RAD©All Rights Reserved.

Dolls Dolls Dolls by Robert A. Delgadillo RAD©All Rights Reserved.

Barbarella by RAD_Robert A. Delgadillo©All Rights Reserved.

Barbarella by RAD_Robert A. Delgadillo©All Rights Reserved.

All images are copyrighted and the intellectual property of RAD Robert A. Delgadillo.  ©RAD _Robert A. Delgadillo.  All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

